29 June – 16 July 2017

Who we are

A dedicated and diverse team works together to stage MIF every two years, with invaluable assistance at every Festival from our fabulous volunteers.

John McGrath CEO & Artistic Director
Christine Cort Managing Director
Fiona Gasper Executive Director
Gemma Saunders Executive Coordinator
Tracy Longdin Executive Assistant

Paul Clay Executive Producer
Jo Paton Executive Producer
Tracey Low Executive Producer
Kate Mackonochie Senior Producer
Katie Vine Producer
Kate Reynolds Producer
Mark Carlin Producer*
Kate Farrell Producer*
Phoebe Greenwood Producer*
Shanaz Gulzar Producer*
Tom Higham Producer*
Jude Jagger Producer*
Kerenza McClarnan Producer*
Angela McSherry Producer*
Richard Morgan Producer*
Tricia Coleman Producer (Touring)*
Karen Jupp Participant Coordinator*
Sarah Rowlands Production Manager*

Anne McNulty CDG Casting Associate*
Tom Baker Music Programmer*

Jennifer Cleary Creative Learning Director
Sarah Hiscock Creative Learning Manager
Rizwan Iqbal Community Producer
Kate Houlton Community Coordinator
Daniel Whitehouse Talent Development Manager
Yinka Danmole Talent Development Manager

Jack Thompson Technical Director
Helen Gorton Head of Technical Production*
Rachel Down Head of Artist Liaison
Christopher Todd Deputy Head of Artist Liaison

Jackie Thompson Head of Guest Liaison
Henrietta Smith-Rolla Guest Liaison Coordinator
Danny Olsson-Lane Guest Liaison Officer
Emma Blauciak Guest Liaison Assistant

Hannah Thomas Festival Square Coordinator
Pakeezah Zahoor Festival Square Intern

Vanda Hagan Head of Finance
Nadia Balfe Finance Coordinator

David Fox Head of Administration
Hannah Clapham-Clark Production Administrator
Chloe Foy Production Administrator
Marney Guy Office Administrator

Lee Ashworth Volunteer Manager
Jacqueline Hall Volunteer Coordinator

Rachel Green Development Director
Emma Shiel Development Manager
Andrea Lowe Development Coordinator
Louise Fox Development Account Manager
Ciaron Wilkinson Development Account Manager
Connie Page Development Administrator

Nadja Coyne Press & PR Director
Jamie-leigh Hargreaves Press Manager

Janina Mundy Marketing Director
Mandy Martinez Marketing Manager
Cathy Gallagher Marketing Consultant*
Ella Goel Marketing Assistant
Ben Turner Community Engagement Officer*
Will Fulford-Jones Publications Editor*

Katherine Jewkes Digital Producer**
Caspar Stevens
Digital Officer*
Simon G.Proudfoot
Digital Developer
Cathryn Ellis
Senior Designer*
Jake Haslam Junior Designer
Lee Baxter Designer*
Lynda Kendall Designer*

Billy Partridge Ticketing Manager
Ian Marriott Ticketing Officer**

Festival Board
Tom Bloxham MBE (Chair)
Cllr Luthfur Rahman
Keith Black
Jeremy Deller
Steve Downes
Joyce Hytner OBE
Sir Brian McMaster CBE
Chris Oglesby
Richard Paver
Nancy Rothwell (Dame)
Peter Salmon
Kully Thiarai
Edward Pysden (Board Associate)
Anna Hassan (Board Observer)

Artistic Advisors
Matthias von Hartz*
Mary Anne Hobbs*
Michael Morris*
Hans Ulrich Obrist*
Peter Saville*

Thank you to our dedicated and talented volunteers, whose contribution helps to make MIF a success.

* Consultant
** Secondee