People sitting outside in the sunshine at tables in MIF's pop-up Festival Square in Manchester

Photography Louis Reynolds

A dedicated and diverse team works together to stage MIF every two years, with invaluable assistance at every Festival from our fabulous volunteers.


John McGrath Artistic Director & Chief Executive

Kee Hong Low Creative Director

Randel Bryan Executive Director

Sheena Wrigley Venue Director

Hannah Cork Director of Finance & Resources

Helena Tansey Executive Support Manager

Rosemary Millbank Executive Assistant

Claire Govender Artistic Assistant

Olivia Fitzpatrick Office Assistant

Kate Fox
Access Manager


Rachel Down Artist Liaison Manager

Rebecca Lam Artist Liaison Coordinator

Jami Bennett Artist Liaison Administrator


Helen Faulkner Director of Audiences

Rakhi Sinha Jones Head of Marketing & Audiences

Natalie Forrester Marketing & Audiences Manager

Nolly Aicha Bouameur Marketing & Audiences Manager

Bianca Danielle Marketing & Audiences Manager

Ilona Bartlett Marketing and Audiences Officer

Raya Verdi Marketing and Audiences Assistant

Josie Harrison  Ticketing Coordinator

Emma Robertson  Head of Press & PR

Jamie-Leigh Hargreaves  Press & PR Manager

Oscar Lister  Press & PR Manager

Antony Hart Head of Design

Raquel Guerreiro Designer

Mark Doherty Designer

Scott Smith Head of Digital Content

Bethany Garrett Editorial Manager

Andrew Girvan Website Project Manager*

Alex Mannion-Jones Digital Content Producer

Connor Murphy Social Media Manager

Angie Lee Social Media Coordinator


Tom Cunningham Head of Commercial Operations & Partnerships

Christina Georgiou Head of Development

Stephanie Williams Head of Events

Yvonne Hepburn-Foster Trusts & Foundations Manager

Emma Kane Prospects Research Lead

Andrea Lowe Partnerships Manager

Daniel Porter-Jones Philanthropy Manager

Rebecca French Development Manager

Ellis Coopey Development Coordinator

Lauren Smethurst Development Administrator

Niamh Burke Development Intern


Julia Turpin Creative Engagement Director

Menaka Munro Head of Engagement

Sameed Rezayan Head of Learning

Sarah Hiscock Engagement Manager

Abir Tobji Engagement Manager

Punam Ramchurn Talent Development Manager

Abi Clarke Community Partnerships Manager

Victoria Ofovbe Community Connector

Rosannah Jones Engagement Coordinator

Asma Begum Engagement Assistant

Bianca Prince Engagement Assistant

Iona Griliopoulus Engagement Assistant

Owen Smith Engagement Intern


Jane Beese Director of Music

Lucy Dusgate Head of Public Events & Programme

Phoebe Greenwood Curatorial Associate

Simeilia Hodge-Dallaway Curatorial Consultant*


Gabrielle Jenks Digital Director

Callum Kirkwood Digital Production Coordinator


Gary Briggs Head of Factory Academy

Katy Egan-Daynes Cultural Skills & Training Coordinator

Kiran Sethi Cultural Skills & Training Coordinator

Michael Riley-Jones Factory Academy Tutor

Maimuna Ndow Factory Academy Administrator

Fabio Nunes Factory Academy Intern


Grant Evans Head of Financial, Planning & Analysis

Vanda Hagan Head of Finance Tax & Treasury Manager

Zeki Tezcan Management Accountant

Andrew Cheltnam Financial Accountant

Julian Ainsworth Financial Accountant

Guy Gardner Finance Administrator

Emily Godfrey Finance Administrator


Ann-Marie Teed HR Director

Marney Guy Senior HR Advisor

Madeleine Peden HR Administrator

James Anderson Recruitment Administrator

Fabio Nunes HR Intern


Paul Clay International Director

Eva Pepper Head of International Partnerships

Michelle Rocha Head of Touring

Hannah Falvey International Partnerships Manager

Emma Norcliffe Production Administrator


David Fox Head of Systems, Technology & Change

Emma Colledge Tech & Insights Project Officer

Zainab Amer Project Officer (Tech & Insights)

Mon Miah IT Manager

Matt Shaw IT Coordinator

Bram Weston IT Administrator


John Conroy Head of Procurement


Kate Mackonochie Director of Producing

Fiona Pride Executive Producer

Paul Elam Executive Producer

Becky Shepherd Head of Scheduling

Robert Croll Senior Producer

Ruhi Jhunjhunwala Senior Producer

Anna Moutrey Senior Producer

Ric Watts Senior Producer

Emma Cameron Producer*

Natasha Chubbuck Producer

Steph Clarke Producer*

Henrietta Duckworth Producer*

Shanaz Gulzar Producer

Mai Komoriya Producer

Kwong Lee Producer

Angela McSherry Producer*

Dawn Prentice Producer*

Axel Satgé Producer*

Katherine Wilde Producer*

Peter Vance Producer (The Welcome)

Claudia Spencer Producing Department Manager

Laura Allan Production Administrator

Rebecca Burgess Production Administrator

Amy Healey Production Administrator

Abigail Hellam Production Administrator

Louis Lisle Production Administrator

Jasmine Entwisle Scheduling Administrator


Feimatta Conteh Sustainability Manager


Jack Thompson Technical Director

Paul Moore Head of Production & Facilities

Kelly Rossington-Otter Technical Coordinator

David Mitchell Facilities Manager


Elliot Willis Factory Sales Consultant*

Nadia Balfe Project Manager

Marenka Vossen Project Officer (Transition)


Dean Meehan Venue Operations Programme Manager


Adam Ryall-Waite Head of Visitor Experience

Lee Ashworth Volunteer Manager

Roles marked with an asterisk (*) are freelance.

Festival Board:

Tom Bloxham MBE (Chair) Founder of Urban Splash, Trustee of Manchester United Foundation

Dr Maria Balshaw CBE  Director, Tate

Faz Barber Architectural Designer Young People’s Forum Representative

Pat Bartoli  Head of City Centre Growth & Regeneration, Manchester City Council

Richard Bell North West Senior Partner, Deloitte

Sir Howard Bernstein  Former CEO, Manchester City Council 1998 – 2017

Alan Bishop  Former CEO, Southbank 2009 – 2017

Lamia Dabboussy Arts & Media Consultant (Former Executive Editor, BBC Arts)

Laura Jordan-Bambach President and Chief Creative Officer of Grey

Jamil Khalil  CEO & Founder, Wakelet

Grace Ladoja MBE Entrepreneur & Co-founder, Metallic Inc and Homecoming

Ibrahim Mahama Visual Artist

Shaminder Nahal Commissioning Editor, Channel 4

Gary Neville Footballer, pundit and businessman

Richard Paver, Former Treasurer, GM Combined Authority

Cllr Luthfur Rahman OBE  Deputy Leader, Manchester City Council

Ngozi (Goz) Ugochukwu  Artist & Journalist, People's Forum Representative

Jo Whitfield CBE  Chief Executive of Food, The Co-op

Cathryn Wright  Director of Sedulo (London Office)

Pete Courtie  Senior Relationship Manager, Arts Council England (Observer)

Artistic Advisors:

Cerys Matthews

Michael Morris

Hans Ulrich Obrist

Hannah Pool

Peter Saville

Lemn Sissay

Thank you to our dedicated and talented volunteers, whose contribution helps to make MIF a success.