Riz Ahmed presents THE LONG LOCKDOWN

In the week that we due were to be premiering Riz Ahmed’s new show, The Long Goodbye, to encourage you to #StayAtHome, Riz is presenting The Long Lockdown online.

Riz says: “We want to encourage you to still stay at home . . . So we’re going to provide you with some entertainment with The Long Lockdown festival.”

“On Monday we’re going to watch Four Lions together, me and Kayvan Novak who plays Waj will talk you through the film, give you some commentary and tell you some of the stories behind making it. It’s gonna be the 10 year anniversary so we’re doing that Monday night (tonight) UK time.”

“Wednesday we’re going to drop the new music video for the first track on the album called The Breakup. And if you leave me some questions on the Youtube comments, I’ll respond to them in a Q&A. And on Friday we’re going to have a discussion with me, Guz Khan and Hasan Minhaj.”

“So that’s The Long Lockdown festival, you stay indoors, we’ll provide the entertainment. Much love.”

FULL SCHEDULE:

Monday 23 March
Live watch party: Four Lions
With Riz Ahmed and Kayvan Novak
8pm GMT / 4pm ET / 1pm PST

It’s almost 10 years since Four Lions was released – tune into the live stream party with your questions for Riz Ahmed and Kayvan Novak.

 

Wednesday 25 March
The Breakup (Shikwa) Video Drop
Ask questions in the comments and Riz will answer
4pm GMT / Noon ET / 1pm PST

 

Friday 27 March
Live discussion with Riz, Guz Khan and Hasan Minhaj
8pm GMT / 4pm ET / 1pm PST

Check Riz’s social media channels for more information.

The Long Goodbye is commissioned by Manchester International Festival and Brooklyn Academy of Music, and produced by Manchester International Festival. New dates will be announced as soon as details are confirmed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap
Sign up